How to Hide and Delete your YouTube Channel

How to Hide and Delete your YouTube Channel

Delete Your Youtube Account

YouTube Channel is one of the good sources of making money online with videos. Each and every video we come across on YouTube is uploaded through a YouTube Channel.

Users log in to their Google Account and upload their videos to YouTube. Depending on the views of the Videos, Google pays you.

How to Hide and Delete Your YouTube Channel

There are people who generally try to create a Channel and can’t able to delete them. If you don’t want to keep your presence on YouTube anymore, you can delete your YouTube channel.

People generally mix two notions like YouTube Channel and Account. For your kind information, there’s no such a thing as YouTube Account, in fact, you need Google Account to create a YouTube Channel.

You sign up for a Google account to use YouTube. Google account is like an umbrella account for different Google services like Gmail, YouTube, Google Drive, Calendar, AdWords, Wallet, etc.

So you can delete YouTube channels and thus, quit YouTube. Keep in mind that if you delete your Google account, you’ll lose access to ALL Google services. So, delete only your YouTube Channel.

If you opt to delete the YouTube channel, it will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history.

Note that you can’t delete a channel on mobile devices as of now. Follow the below steps to delete your YouTube channel.

Steps on how to delete your YouTube Channel:

1. Make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete from your PC/Laptop.

2. Go to your advanced account settings by clicking on your account tab on the top right. Then click on YouTube Settings. You can get to advanced account settings at any time by clicking Account settings > Overview. Under the channel’s name, select Advanced.
YouTube-settings.
3. At the bottom, select Delete channel (you may see Delete content instead). If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
Delete-YouTube-Channel.
4. Now, select “I want to permanently delete my content.”

5. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
delete channel.
Hide or Delete channel

6. Select Delete my channel (you may see Delete my content instead).
channel delete
The update may take some time, so you might continue to see thumbnails of your videos on the site for a short time.

Note: These steps will only delete your YouTube channel, not the Google+ profile or page connected to the channel, or the Google Account you use to sign in.

Now you can Download YouTube Videos and Facebook Videos Online with HD Quality

You can also hide content from your YouTube channel and choose to re-enable it later. When you hide content, your channel name, videos, likes, subscriptions, and subscribers will be made private.

Follow the below steps to hide your YouTube channel:

1. Make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to hide.

2. Go to your advanced account settings by clicking on your account tab on the top right. Then click on YouTube Settings. You can get to advanced account settings at any time by clicking Account settings > Overview. Under the channel’s name, select Advanced.
YouTube-settings.
3. At the bottom, select Delete channel. You may be prompted to enter your sign-in details.
Delete-YouTube-Channel.
4. Select “I want to hide my channel” or “I want to hide my content.”
Hide or Delete channel
5. Select the boxes to confirm what will be hidden on your channel.
Hide channel
6. Select “Hide my channel.”
If you want to make your content viewable to others, or if you want to upload, comment, or use playlists, you can re-enable the channel.

How to Enable your channel and Unhide Content:

1. Sign in to YouTube.
2. Go to create a channel and fill out the details of your channel in the form. This will restore your YouTube channel.

  • In the form, don’t click “To use a business or other name, click here.” This will create a new channel instead of restoring your hidden channel.

3. After you re-create your public channel, you’ll then have the option to make your videos and playlists viewable in the Video Manager.

This is all about how to delete or hide the YouTube channel. We hope this article helped you with your YouTube channel.

YouTube support is quite flexible and if you have any problem while following the above method, let us know in the comments section below.

RECENT POST

poshmark
Product Reviews

Poshmark: A Guide to Safe Buying and Profit Selling

The iconic French designer icon, Yves Saint Laurent, once said, “I have always believed that fashion was not only to make women more beautiful but …

business of former athletes
Startups

Life after Sports: Businesses Common for Athletes after their Careers

Many athletes, after finishing their careers, find themselves very successful in other areas and often even begin to earn more income than earlier. The qualities …

girl using his cellphone
Tech Tips

5 Most Effective Content Writing Tips for Small Businesses

There are over 409 million users visiting blogs on WordPress every month. If you are not writing and publishing content about your business online, you’re …

movie stream
Technology

The 15 Best Movie Streaming Sites: Watch Movies Online

There’s nothing like relaxing after a long day with a good movie. Movies are what keep us entertained, especially in the post-pandemic era where digital …

personal safety apps
Apps

27 of the Best Personal Safety Apps For Your Smartphone for 2021

This article is about the best personal safety apps., and student safety apps, most of them free, and a few paid, but, fear not (no …

home workout
Apps

5 Best Home Workout Apps

Despite the likelihood of Toronto entering the grey zone of the reopening framework this February, most businesses that are recreational in nature such as gyms …