How to Remove Third-Party Apps Access on Facebook, Twitter, and Google

How to Remove Third-Party Apps Access on Facebook, Twitter, and Google

phone apps

In most cases, whenever we do or will use some service that requires us to identify ourselves, we choose the option to log in with our Facebook, Google, or Twitter account. 

In this way, we avoid having to register and have a new user and password to access an application or service. However, in this way we give access to our accounts and certain personal data stored in them to other applications. 

How to Remove Third-Party Apps Access on Facebook, Twitter, and Google

So, let’s see how to remove permissions from other applications on our Facebook, Google, or Twitter account.

The fact that we can log in or identify ourselves in a new application or service through our accounts of these popular services or social networks makes the identification process much easier, which is why we repeat the most users. 

However, the permissions we accept for these applications to access our accounts are forever, unless we delete them manually. Here’s how to remove permissions from other applications on our Facebook, Google, or Twitter accounts.

Steps to Remove Permissions from Other Applications on our Facebook, Google, and Twitter account

To remove the permissions of other applications on our Facebook account, follow the steps below. 

  • First, log in to your Facebook account.
  • Then go to the settings option which is on the right side top of your Facebook account.
  • Now, in the menu that is shown on the left side, click on the Applications option.
  • There you can see all the applications that are linked to your Facebook account.
  • Now, just click on the icon of the X that is shown when placing your cursor on each of them and then press Delete in the confirmation window to delete the permissions of that application.
  • That’s it! You are done deleting the unwanted application access from your Facebook profile.

How to Revoke Third-Party Apps Permission from Twitter Account

If you want to remove the unwanted apps access from your Twitter account, then follow these steps:

 

WARNING TECH GEEKS

YOUR INFORMATION IS EXPOSED

Your location is:

Your current IP address is: 2001:4455:2f7:b700:f880:7bad:b46b:1768

You can stream and download anonymously through your PC, Mac, Android, and iPhone through IP Vanish.

HIDE ME NOW
gdfg
Get 3-Months Free, 30-Day Money Back Guarantee

  • First click on your profile photo in the network
  • There access to the option Configuration and privacy in the menu that shows you.
  • Next, look for the applications option in the menu that appears on the left side and from the list that appears in the center of the window with the application that has access to your Twitter account.
  • Choose the ones to which you want to delete the permission and click on the Revoke access option.
  • If you want to access them again, click on undo revoke access and you are continued to use that application with your Twitter account.
  • That is it! It is done. You have successfully removed the access of the unwanted applications from your Twitter account.

How to Revoke Third-Party Apps Permissions from Your Google Account

To do this from your Google account, follow the steps below:

  • Firstly, go to the page https://myaccount.google.com.
  • Identify yourself if you have not done it before.
  • Access the applications and sites connected to your account which you can find in the Login and security section.
  • Once you are there, go down to find the applications section connected to your account and click on Manage applications.
  • There you can see the number of applications that are connected to your Google account. Click on Remove to deactivate the application access to your Google account and click OK to confirm it in the confirmation pop-up that shows on the screen.
  • That is it! You are done with your Google account too.

It is always necessary to check with applications that are linked with your Social media sites and the permission that is accessible through your profiles and remove the unwanted apps. Sometimes, this leads to hacking your accounts. It is always suggested to Turn on the 2-step verification to all of your social media accounts.

If you have any queries or if you would you like to add any other important points to this story, then let us know by leaving a message in the comment box. We would definitely love to address them in the next articles as soon as possible.

RECENT POST

search engine optimization
SEO

Top 10 Local SEO Myths to Forget in 2021

Search is a focal point for business owners and consumers alike. There are multiple ways to drive website traffic today. Top 10 Local SEO Myths …

Culture

4 Budget-Friendly Strategies to Engage Your Remote Employees

Businesses have changed radically in the last five years with the evolution of digital, cloud, and online capabilities. 4 Budget-Friendly Strategies to Engage Your Remote …

success tree
B2B Technology

How To Write A Marketing Plan in 2021

The marketing schools are getting smarter and smarter. They know that an M.B.A., or even an engineering degree, will not give you the skills you …

credit card
B2B Technology

10 Benefits of Accepting Credit Cards on Your Ecommerce Website

When a business decides to sell online, they probably think of PayPal’s handy payment button. It’s good for receiving money from customers and is compatible …

question mark
B2B Technology

Top Tools and Tips for a Better Decision-Making Process

Different people across companies need to make decisions every day, and there is no decision that’s too small or insignificant. Top Tools and Tips for …

panic buttons
B2B Technology

4 Ways You Can Improve Workplace Safety Using Modern Technology

Modern technology has definitely changed our workplaces for the better. Tasks that took hours to complete now often take minutes, and communication between different departments …